My first time to America - Reisverslag uit Philadelphia, Verenigde Staten van Nicole Bruijn - WaarBenJij.nu My first time to America - Reisverslag uit Philadelphia, Verenigde Staten van Nicole Bruijn - WaarBenJij.nu

My first time to America

Door: nicoledebruijn

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Nicole

14 Augustus 2010 | Verenigde Staten, Philadelphia

Hi guys and friends.



First I will write my experience in English, and then I will I write it down in Dutch, but more specific.

(Sorry for my uncorrectly English, but I will take my english course, as soon as possible)



On Thursday 12th of Augusth I waked up at a quarter to five, since util now I didn't slept so much, would say nothing.

I arrived with my parents at Brussel Airport at half past 7. And I could checked in at 9 o'clock.

I heard my plane was delayed for a couple hours, so he would leave at 2 pm.

So then it was time to say goodbye. And so it was the first time going alone to travel by plane.

So I spend time at the malls, and at the gate, I read a book to still my time.

So we could on board at half past 1. And I was happy to take the right plane,

and I was happy that there was some gum, that I wouldnt will have pain on my ears.



It was a long flight, but there were some movies, like schrek the fourth and others.

I arrived at half past 4 at phlidelphia time, It's like GMT -5, like 6 hours of difference between Holland.

So I wait at the line, but then when they would checked my pasport, they asked me a couple of questions.

But I thought it would be okay. but it wasn't, because I had a tourist visa, and staying for a half year

They thought that I want to do something else. But I would probably not.



They took me to the doane(kind of police) at the airport, and I had to give my passport, to get some information, to check if I had the right visa. I wait there for 3,5 hour. in that time, they asked me more, and I had to do a interview, about what excactly I wil gonna do.

that is, that I want to stay at Lisa, Scott and here children, take a course English, to visit America, see somethig of the world, and also helping sometimes with the kids.

But when they heard they have 4 kids, they were suspicious, and said, you gonna be au pair, but thats not what excactly I will gonna do. So after that, they called Lisa, Im thanking her, for that calling,

But Americans, expecially, police guys, are strange, So, they told me, I couldn't go.

So the truth is, I will help the kids sometimes but not so much, and that is wrong,

So when I say, when you stay at family, and they have kids, you help them also, or not?



So they told me I need an au pair visa, otherwise I can not visit Lisa.

I could go to somewhere else for 90 days, but not to lisa, because I need a other visa,

So the refuge me.. How said.



That's a hard thing, that they say to you, but for me,

I give up everything, to see Lisa, Scott and the family. give up my homestaying, my work, my friends.my hobbies.

And they said, No.

But then they said, you have to stay here, because there are no flights today anymore to go back.



Then they said, you could have a change of clothes, because you have to stay somewhere else for the night.

So I took my boots of and get some flip flops on.

So then I had to say goodbye to my back, and then I had to give all my valuable stuff, my money, my papers,

and my MOBILE phone, it's crazy.. they give me return ticket to get my stuff for next day.

At time, I didn't have my lugage, because I had to go to the douane, police, I couldnt take it of the band.

So I would asked at the information, If they found my lugage, they found it and it was at a other hall,

Where I not could go, because I had to stay inside.

Then the took finger prints of me. and later in the evening.. they checked me, fouillation,

It was embarressed. and they took some handcuffs and a chain.

then the took me to a police car and drove me to a police station, to get me in jail.

Nice, only because they thought my visa was not valued, but they Dutch consulate, let me go to the US.

staying the whole night there, try to sleep, but it was hard, because it light was on, and where I could lay on, was a flat stone.

I think it was at 4 am, I couldnt be sure, because there was no time. they tooked me to talk me, why the brought me here.

I never do anything wrong. So breakfast was served at five, I heard later, that it was better then on the police at the airport,

Some scamble eggs with breath, little package of milke and orange, and a breakfastcook, I dont know they called in America, we called a 'ontbijtkoek/ peperkoek' but it was on the American way, much fatter. It was to much.



I was happy when they take me up at the police station at 8 o'clock, the travel by policecar, was during 45 minutes.

So I thought they could take me to the plane at still noon. But when I asked them at noon, the plane was leaving at half past 7.

So I had to sit in the background, and reading some magazines, and get a cup of coffe, like a big supcoup and some little cookies,

on some way there were nice. But I was to much coffee, to sit all day on a chair, I'm happy that I servived, otherwise I would be jumping, and I think they dont like that all.

So I asked the policemen, to give my phone, because I would to make a phonecall or textmessage to my parents,

because I know, they don't know what was happen and they didnt know where I was staying.

After a few time, asking nice, I had also to wait 3 hours, so I was happy, when I get my valuabel stuff back.

So I made a phone call. and send my parents a message,



They took me at half past 5 with two men, and bring the gate they walked with me, to the plane, and even through the plane.

They give my pasports to some steward, and they said, after your trip going home, you will get your pasport.

So still confused, and not happy, because, I didnt have my lugage and have not excaclyt have my pasport back and have to go home., but was okay that I have my little bagage with me.

So I was resting in the plane, saw some tv and eat, to kill the time.

And upset that I was not going to LA, but to Brussel.



So I arrived on the airport at 8 o'clock at Brussel time, GMT +1 ) And call my parents. but they were on the way to get me.

I had to be happy, that they were statying at Brussel for two days.

So I had to go to the bagage information, To get my luagege bag from Philadelphia,

So I hope, I will have it between two days.



So, now I'm home, where I belong stay.. accepted or not, It was at noon that arrived to my little home.

Don't 'slept for 2,5 day, so made this notition, and I will going to bed.. Lovely, thats the only thing that made me happy on this moment.



So I hope to get to America, this year later, But first, I will sleeping Zzzzzz



This my one day truly at America, but not offically......



You can call me, If You need me. Because Im back in Holland now. and don't cost me money anymore ahhaha..



Love,



Nicole,



God bless you, even when things go wrong.









*Sorry for the misspeling of this notition

  • 14 Augustus 2010 - 14:18

    Nick P.:

    Nicole this is really fuck*d up! :( Ik zou echt zeven kleuren ..... als ik daar met handboeien naar een soort gevangenis gebracht zou worden... O MY GOD!

    Goed dat je later dit jaar toch nog gaat!

    En weltrusten....

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Philadelphia

Nicole

Landen bezocht: Europa Duitsland, Oostenrijk, België, Luxemburg, Spanje, Italië, Zwitserland, Frankrijk. Engeland, Polen. (Vaticaanstad) Azië China, abu Dhabi, Afrika Egypte Oeganda, Zuid-Afrika Kenia (Nairobi) Mozambique Namibië, Zambia Zimbabwe Lesotho Swaziland Australië Sydney Melbourne Noord-Amerika onofficieel Phyladelphia 1 nacht doorgebracht Zuid-Amerika Brazilië > Rio de Janeiro etc 2016 > Polen Krakau Nog te doen: Cuba Amerika Oeganda Scandinavië India + Sri Lanka en nog een wereldreis...

Actief sinds 02 Aug. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 275
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6334

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Januari 2016 - 04 Februari 2016

Zuid Afrika 10 jan t/m 4 feb 2016

10 Januari 2016 - 03 Februari 2015

Zuid Afrika

15 Oktober 2013 - 30 Oktober 2013

China rondreis met Marian

13 Juli 2013 - 31 Juli 2013

WJD Rio the Janeiro

26 December 2012 - 06 Januari 2013

Bruiloft in Uganda

12 Augustus 2010 - 14 Augustus 2010

The first time to America

06 Juli 2008 - 30 Juli 2008

WJD Sydney

29 Juni 2007 - 24 Juli 2007

Uganda

Landen bezocht: